Tuesday, December 29, 2009

Friends of Katy Trail elects officers, new board members

Friends of the Katy Trail board of directors recently elected its 2010 officers and six new board members.

The officers:
Chairman – Philip Henderson
President – Matt Lucas
Vice President – Beth Huddleston
Treasurer – David Demarest
Secretary – Pat Snoots

The new board members are Jayson Bales, Charles Chen, Sherri Conger, Greg Rohan, Joni Rose and Tommy Tucker.

Also, the David Stocks Award was given to Keith Nix. The award is given annually to one board member in recognition of outstanding work for the Katy Trail.